February 9-12, 2004
Holiday Inn Beachside
Key West, Florida, USA

The daily academic program will consist primarily of presentations of refereed submissions that address issues on digital finance and economics and on secure financial systems and digital-cash architectures, and will also include panel discussions and invited lectures. Detailed information on the schedule will follow shortly.

The conference proceedings containing all accepted submissions will be published in the Springer-Verlag Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series after the conference. A pre-proceedings containing preliminary versions of the papers will be distributed at the conference.

Program Committee

Program Chair:
Ari Juels, RSA Laboratories

Program Committee:
Masayuki Abe (NTT Laboratories, Japan)
David Birch (Consult Hyperion, U.K.)
Roger Dingledine (The Free Haven Project, USA)
Niels Ferguson (MacFergus, The Netherlands)
Thomas Frey (Davinci Institute, USA)
Philippe Golle (Stanford University, USA)
Tim Jones (Simpay)
Marc Joye (Gemplus, France)
Kwangjo Kim (ICU, Korea)
Arjen Lenstra (Citicorp, USA and Technische Univ. Eindhoven, The Netherlands)
Helger Lipmaa (Helsinki Univ. of Tech., Finland)
Dahlia Malkhi (Hebrew Univ., Israel)
David Naccache (Gemplus, France)
Tatsuaki Okamoto (NTT Laboratories, Japan)
Benny Pinkas (Hewlett Packard, USA)
Nicole Pohl (Franklin and Marshall College, USA)
David Pointcheval (CNRS-Ecole Normale Supérieure, France)
Bart Preneel (K.U. Leuven, Belgium)
Avi Rubin (Johns Hopkins University, USA)
Vitaly Shmatikov (SRI International, USA)
Adam Shostack (Informed Security, Canada)
Sean Smith (Dartmouth College, USA)
Rebecca Wright (Stevens Institute of Technology, USA)
Moti Yung (Columbia University, USA)